My top tools for protecting your energy

 

new

I first came across this quote and poster on Facebook. The owner of a page I followed was opening up about her experience of being amongst crowds or big groups of people. The fact that it affected her on an energetic level. As I scrolled down I noticed people commenting that they too had the same or similar experiences.

The status and the comments took me back to my early teens and twenties. At that time I knew that I was psychic but I didn’t have a clue about clearing, grounding and protecting my energy. This all changed when I went on a psychic development course as I was introduces to a tool that would enable me to protect myself on an energetic level.

Prior to this I was frequently having headaches, experiencing dips in my energy, feeling tired and riding the waves of my emotions. The reason this was happening was down to the fact that I wasn’t clearing, grounding and protecting my energy. Instead I was frequently doing an energy exchange with energy vampires, as some people call them. Attracted to my light these people would literally drain my energy, leaving me with very little or their own lower energy. Looking back, I recall my teens and early twenties being a particularly rough time for me energetically. It was a time of bullying, upheaval and confusion.

By nature I’ve always been quite free spirited, happy, content and full of energy. I was the type of person who’d always bounce back with a positive and fearless attitude. With this in mind it’s no wonder that my energy was such a threatening delight to others. However, with certain friends and situations I would find that I would go from feeling positive and on top of the world to feeling like $#!t. In the meantime the other person felt better whilst I was left with a headache.

Although I could feel the shift I had no idea what was happening. Worst of all I just thought it was me and that I needed to get a grip. But this wasn’t entirely the case. What I needed was to cleanse, clear, ground and protect myself. Fast forward to the present day and I now have a selection of tools that support me in doing this. Some of this tools have been passed down by my spiritual teachers and friends. In many cases my guides and the Archangels have guided me in tailoring these tools to better suit me and my lifestyle.

Today, I will share with you two of the tools I use to protect myself energetically. The beauty of these tools is that they are quick and easy to do. After all, we are all living busy lives and there isn’t always the time to perform elaborate rituals.

Archangel Michaels cloak of protection

10255608_1440309942884633_1040335045300398555_n

This is my favourite energy protection method because it’s time effective. I, like any other normal person, sometimes skip my daily practice. When I do this I usually know about later in the day as my energy dips, along with my mood. So I try not to let this happen. However, on the days when I need to rev up my protection, especially at work around the chronic complainers, I use this to protect my energy.

All I do is imagine Archangel Michael wrapping a cloak of protection around me. I see the cloak wrapped around me and I pull the hood over my head. I give thanks for the grounding and protection from lower energies and entities. And that is it.

In recent weeks I have found this to be effective and really comforting. It’s as if a wave of calm and peace comes over me in that moment. Leaving me feeling safe, grounded and protected.

Protection Bubble

I usually use this method when I have more time, really taking the time to visualise and state my intention. This method is one I tend to use after a big chakra/energetic clear out or after some self Angel Healing. Sometimes I also combine it with method number 2 for added protection.

  • Sit or lie down, taking deep breaths in through your nose and our through your mouth. As you do so see white light entering your body, whilst you allow yourself to relax fully.
  • Call on God and your guides, Archangels who work for God’s light only (or whoever you believe in). At this point I say a prayer of thanks – thanking them all for their love, guidance and protection. As well inviting them to walk with me today.
  • Visualise a bubble of protection all around you. This bubble is big and you can see out of it clearly. Affirm that this is your bubble of protection, protecting you from lower energies and entities.
  • Depending on the situation or persons I will be around that day I will add a mirror to my bubble. A mirror that will deflect the energy away from you to the universe for transmutation.
  • Sit in your bubble and see white light, positive energy coming towards you. Enjoy being filled with this energy and, when you are ready, open your eyes.

So, there you have it, 2 of my favourite tools for protecting my energy. Feel free to share these with friends, family and cyber mates. Try them out yourself and let me know how you get on. Incidentally, if you have any tools that you’d like to share then it would be great to hear from you. I’m always looking for new tools and practices to add to my spiritual bag.

Leave a Reply

